Reviews

What people are saying about Argyle House




Best stay during our Scotland roardtrip - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at Argyle House. Breakfast was so delicious! We are defenitly coming back.

Reviewer:Anna Luisa P | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Fantastic B and B - Rating 5/5

Great location and very friendly staff. Breakfast was good and room clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:H. G | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 1 month ago


Homely comfort - Rating 5/5

With a friendly welcome you feel that you've come to the right place. A clean smart room with a comfy bed doesn't let down that welcome. With a good breakfast served in the same friendly manor. I would be happy to recommend Stephen and Diane at Ardyle House to anyone.p.s. I think "lonely Planet"may well be right about the oats

Reviewer:Peter C | Fri 15th Feb 2019 | 1 month ago


Awesome stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay and everything was perfect. The host was so friendly and lovely. Breakfast was amazing! Great location. Thank you!

Reviewer:Erika K | Sat 19th Jan 2019 | 2 months ago


Great BnB - Rating 5/5

I received a lovely welcome from Diane. The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was lovely. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Julie C | Sat 12th Jan 2019 | 2 months ago


Argyle House, Timontoul - Rating 5/5

A lovely find in a super part of Scotland. Diane and Steve were very accommodating and helpful with local knowledge.We thoroughly enjoyed our (all to brief) stay with them at Argyle House

Reviewer:Daniel S | Sun 6th Jan 2019 | 2 months ago


Great Room, Great Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Fantastic Room, Super Breakfast and Perfect Location.

Reviewer:Ram G | Tue 1st Jan 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely inviting guest house- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely one night stay at argyle housein tomuntoul, the room was cozy, the welcome warm and the breakfast delicious. There was fresh home made bread (still warm!) In the morning and the host was very welcoming and informative about the area. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Daniel B | Sun 23rd Dec 2018 | 2 months ago


Nice!!!! - Rating 5/5

Nice hotel, good beds, fine breakfast, very friendly host.If it happens that we want to stay again in Tomintoul we wil stay again in Argyll House.

Reviewer:Ron s | Thu 8th Nov 2018 | 4 months ago


This is the place to stay if your are in Tomintoul - Rating 5/5

after the whole day walking I arrived at the Argyle Guest House to be welcomed by the owner, I knew I had booked a great place right away. This was confirmed when I saw the room great value for money attention to detail this is the place to stay if you are visiting Tomintoul.

Reviewer:Kim E | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 4 months ago


5 stars - Rating 5/5

Amazing place, delicious food and friendly atmosphere.

Reviewer:Karolina J | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 5 months ago


Just amazing- Rating 5/5

Das Argyle guesthouse hat grossen Charme und uns unglaublich gut gefallen. Hier stimmt alles, die Location, der Komfort, das Frühstück und die Herzlichkeit der Gastgeberin.Tomintoul ist ein ruhiger, wunderschöner kleiner Ort in den Highlands und wir würden auf jeden Fall wieder hier übernachten. Danke an Dianne

Reviewer:Isabel H | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 5 months ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice suite room with a huge bathroom.The breakfast is very good as well

Reviewer:Laura G | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Had a very nice stay. Super friendly and excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Nicolas H | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


just as good on the return visit. Thanks - Rating 5/5

Argyle House is a little gem. Sparklingly clean with the best breakfast. Something for everyone. As a vegetarian the choice is so much more imaginative than the Scottish breakfast without meat :-)Friendly from beginning to end. Great value for money in a lovely village.Dr Linda Jones

Reviewer:Dr L. J | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Bel soggiorno - Rating 4/5

Buon soggiorno in questo bel paesino.proprietaria gentilissima e ottima colazione

Reviewer:Claudia L | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


ComfortableB and B - Rating 5/5

We recieved a very warm welcone when we arrived at Argyle House.The bedroom was clean and the shower was powerful, which made us very happy.The breakfast was really good.

Reviewer:V. G | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 7 months ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

We had such a nice time. Our room was perfectly fine and Dianne was the best host we could wish for. We decided to stay longer, because she was just adorable.By the way:coffee is 10 out of 10 ;-)

Reviewer:Kim P | Tue 10th Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Our room was fairly basic but clean &comfortable. Shared bathroom but the facilities were great and very spacious.Fantastic owner( Diane) who was so friendly, helpful and kind to us &our little dog.Lovely breakfast, thankyou we had a great time &would love to come back.

Reviewer:Alan B | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


Gastfreundschaft - Rating 5/5

Top! Sehr freundlich und sauber. Tolles Frühstück von einer tollen Gastgeberin.

Reviewer:Till K | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 9 months ago


Sehr gemütliches B&B - Rating 4/5

Gemütliches B&B mit einer sehr netten Gastgeberin.Das Zimmer (mit zwei Einzelbetten) war groß genug und sauber, genauso wie das Gemeinschaftsbad.Beim Frühstück kam jeder - je nach Präferenz - auf seinen Geschmack.

Reviewer:Jochen S | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 9 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian